Close

近期代表作

靓茨伯酒庄

项目地点

地点

新酒厂鸟瞰图
靓茨伯酒庄,约 1950 年

靓茨伯酒庄历史年表

1860 – 1975

由皮埃尔-斯卡文斯基设计的历史悠久的靓茨伯酒庄一直使用到 1975 年,也就是最后一个年份。

新建筑采用重力原理设计,在当时堪称创新。 靓茨伯酒庄将其放在了最显眼的位置,以表明其在建成 150 多年后的今天,仍在继续从 19 世纪建筑师的精神和原则中汲取灵感。

1975 – 1989

客户根据现代酿酒需求对建筑进行了改造。 这项工作始于 1976 年,终于 1989 年。 变革是逐步进行的。 钢桶和大型不锈钢桶逐渐取代了木桶,新的冷却系统和温控系统也随之出现。 1989 年,Lynch-Bages 举办了传统的 “Fête de la Fleur “晚宴,并为新酒窖揭幕。

1989 – 2016

葡萄园和酒窖的技术和工艺都在不断发展。 从2006年起,让-夏尔-卡泽开始与丹尼尔-洛斯(Daniel LLose)和尼古拉斯-拉本纳(Nicolas Labenne)进行实质性合作,以提高他对林奇-巴格(Lynch-Bages)葡萄园的了解。 精准葡萄栽培的出现迈出了决定性的一步。 我们利用卫星测绘工具精确分析了每个地块的潜力,并确定了每个风土的特征。 客户随后对葡萄园地块进行了重组,将现有的 90 块地重组为 200 块小地块。 2006 年,技术团队根据葡萄栽培技术的发展,开始制定新酒窖的设计规范。 我们从 2009 年开始与建筑师讨论该项目,设想了酿酒过程每个阶段的各种配置。 我们在一份详尽的技术文件中记录了我们的选择,该文件历时数年最终定稿。

2016-2020

庄园的翻新工作于 2016 年年底葡萄收获后开始。 拆除工作于 2017 年 2 月开始。 地面清理完毕后,挖掘机开始挖掘一个 10 多米深的方形坑,以容纳新建筑。 它的完工正赶上了 2020 年份葡萄酒的采收,这也是我们新酒窖中诞生的第一批葡萄酒。

北立面
鸟瞰图

林奇酒庄(Chateau Lynch-Bages)位于法国波尔多地区的波亚克(Pauillac),其历史可追溯到 1749 年。 酒庄的旧酿酒槽依然保存完好,是皮埃尔-斯卡文斯基(Pierre Skawinski)于 1850 年发明的重力流酿酒设计在现代酿酒槽中应用的罕见范例。 林奇-巴格酒庄自 1938 年以来一直归 Cazes 家族所有。

最近,酒庄进行了重新设计,在酒庄的历史遗址上新建了一座占地 150,700平方英尺、引人注目的酒庄。

建筑群由三个相互连接的体量组成:一个大玻璃围护的大桶室,自然光从工业风格的锯齿形屋顶射入;一个石头包覆的矩形体量;以及一个全玻璃体量的办公楼。 此外,还有一个与酿酒室占地面积相匹配的地下酒窖。

项目

南视图 – 大桶主楼

现在,这座多功能建筑内有酿酒车间、酒窖、办公区以及接待和品酒区。 它与现有建筑群融为一体,构成了一个风景如画的法国酿酒村。

酿酒作业区完全采用自然通风和采光,只有酒桶窖、白葡萄酒酿造室和 FML 室严格控制温度。

酿酒厂的葡萄采摘接待处和主码头可容纳三条葡萄采摘接待线和葡萄酒装瓶设备。 一扇半透明的大门带有滑动装置,可以打开整个船坞,关闭时可以为空间提供自然光。 一个玻璃封闭的实验室将接待区与新的酿酒室连接起来,使酿酒厂的运营设施尽收眼底。

大桶间

大桶室有 80 个大桶。 等温大桶有一个 “双层 “和集成温度控制系统。 每个水槽都配有一个螺旋叶轮泵,非常适合缓缓输送带有固体颗粒(种子、果皮等)的液体。

6 个 100 千升的升降式酒罐为酿酒车间和桶窖之间的 “重力 “系统提供服务。 这些设备为整个酿酒过程和葡萄酒装瓶带来了灵活性和精确性。

大桶间

桶窖位于地面以下。 湿度计和温度控制系统位于天花板上,由不锈钢网拱顶隐藏。

木桶酒窖可容纳两次采摘。 滚筒最多可堆叠两层,这方便了滚筒工作任务,使操作更加安全高效。 与酿酒室一样,橡木桶窖中的工作也是靠重力完成的。 酒桶由管道灌装,葡萄酒由安装在电梯上的酒罐送入酿酒室。 从一个木桶到另一个木桶之间进行装桶,整个成熟期无需抽水。 与大桶室一样,照明也发挥了重要作用,LED 照明设计十分考究,玻璃封闭的电梯槽核心部分也采用了自然光。

大桶间

大桶室采用了有效的防紫外线玻璃,南侧还安装了金属网保护屏,即使在夏天,室内也无需空调即可保持自然凉爽。 屋顶可以安装太阳能电池板,以便未来实现建筑能源自给自足。

新的综合楼将以前独立的葡萄酒酿造工艺整合在一个屋檐下。 这就需要协调功能和设计方面的不同要求。 这种在波尔多传统酿酒区闻所未闻的现代方式无疑给设计和建筑团队带来了巨大的挑战。

这种开放的方式拉近了葡萄酒爱好者与产品之间的距离,创造了一种身临其境的品牌体验。 通过利用透明度、光线和开放空间,顾客可以看到酒窖和相关的运作。

办公楼
专业品尝室

办公楼侧翼是一个玻璃和金属结构的建筑,位于大楼北端。 西立面的大型金属丝屏风可控制阳光,并为办公室提供私密性。 这座两层楼高的建筑采用开放式办公布局,私人办公室视野开阔。 两层办公楼由一个环形玻璃围墙连接,围墙内有一个环形大楼梯;两层办公楼均可直接通往酿酒厂设施楼层。

办公楼的顶层有一个全层的屋顶露台,二层的露台可以看到周围的葡萄园和波亚克镇的开阔景色。

复杂的水平循环完全开放。 整个建筑内有多个楼梯:大桶室东西两侧的楼梯;安装有电梯的水箱核心区内的两个楼梯;以及建筑群南北两端的两个带有环形楼梯的纪念性玻璃围墙。

西南角 – 公共品尝室
办公楼西侧景观

石材外墙由德国脉切奶油色汝拉石灰石和津巴布韦黑色花岗岩底板组成,形成鲜明对比。 乳白色石灰岩的纹理营造出一种飘逸的效果,而酒庄采摘接待处和主码头入口上方和两侧的凹槽则更加突出了这种效果。

石灰岩石块的重量和尺寸使得切割、搬运、装箱和镶嵌工作非常精细。

建筑群的设计还包括绿地和停车场。 该计划要求保留酒庄北面的主入口,并设计一个有序的花园,在花园中保留一棵伦敦梧桐树;在南面获得了额外的土地,从而有机会提供一个设计合理的开放空间,种植一排树木,并提供开阔的视野。 酿酒厂的室外生产活动位于建筑群的西面,停车场安排在有组织的绿地内。

从规划到破土动工,九年的时间造就了一个真正前所未有的特殊地方。

夹层/办公楼入口
办公楼画廊
新大桶间
1860-1975 年的历史酒窖
西南夜间餐厅 – 公共品酒室
南面景观
专业品尝室

设计理念

设计

鸟瞰图
西侧景观设计
广场景观
底层平面图
二楼平面图
屋顶平面图
卡瓦乌
Caveau 入口
大厅
木桶房设计
上缸室设计
首层管理办公室平面图
1.皮埃尔-德-吕热:班克 7-弗雷奇石灰岩
1.Plafond acoustique i: customshaped claro, Decoustics
2.Mur de panneau de bois:橡木香草板,科斯维克
3.镶木地板:丹顿橡木,Havwoods
Plafond acoustique ii:吸音天花板瓦,阿姆斯壮
4.Mur de panneau de tissubois:隔音板、隔音材料
5.Moquette
.
高地接待计划
Eclairage par faux plafond en toilet tendue acoustique barrisol : lumiere acoustic
隔音板的详细说明
1.镶木地板:丹顿橡木、
havwoods
2.Pierre de luget :
BANC 7-FRECH LIMESTON
3.艺术品
4.Mur en panneau de bois:橡木香草墙板,科斯维克
5.5. Comptoir d’accueil en pierre sur mesure
该图片的 alt 属性为空;文件名为 Monograph_Lynch-Bages_Final-245.jpg
6.Banc: 气动框架 3001 长凳,IXC 版
6a. 桌子:Air frame 3001 ixc 版凳子
第一层专业工作室平面图
1.镶木地板:丹顿橡木、
havwoods
2.皮埃尔-德-吕热
BANC 7-FRECH LIMESTON
3.Mur de panneau de bois:橡木香草墙板,科斯维克
4.Mur de panneau detissubois:声学面板,decoustics
5.Pierre: calcaire
6.测量用氧化铠装板
7.铝制测量表
8.Banc: 气动框架 3001 长凳,IXC 版
8a. 桌子:Air frame 3001 ixc 版凳子
让-查尔斯-卡泽首层办公室平面图
6.Canapé : 243 volage 沙发,Cassina
1.镶木地板:丹顿橡木、Havwoods
2.皮埃尔-德-吕热
BANC 7-FRECH LIMESTON
3.Mur de panneau de bois:橡木香草墙板,科斯维克
4.Mur de panneau detissubois:声学面板,decoustics
5.Chaise executive:大班椅,伊姆斯铝业集团
7.Chaise de gestion:管理椅,埃姆斯铝制品集团
8.桌子180 Blox, Cassina
9.桌面:北欧灰,抛光处理
10.机柜:卧式,定制梧桐木,Teknion
高斯区活动室平面图
木板和水泥板
1.镶木地板:丹顿橡木、Havwoods
2.皮埃尔-德-吕热
BANC 7-FRECH LIMESTON
3.Mur de panneau de bois: Decoustics wood, Decoustics
4.Banc: 气动框架 3001 长凳,IXC 版
4a. 桌子:Air frame 3001 ixc 版凳子
5.铝制测量表
6.Chaise air:Frame 3003 超薄沙发,IXC 版
7.无水氧化物测量仪
让-米歇尔-卡泽和让-查尔斯-卡泽

让-查尔斯-卡泽”贝聿铭与我的家族有着多年的渊源。1985 年,他在与自己的父亲(贝聿铭)合作巴黎卢浮宫金字塔项目时,第一次见到了我的父亲。我喜欢这种代代相传的理念,这既是他的历史,也是我们的历史。他与我们的理念一致,都是拥抱外部世界,他拥有双重文化,对我们的国家非常了解。他也是葡萄酒爱好者,因此了解这样一个项目在技术和功能上对我们酒庄提出的挑战”。

“我们选择贝聿铭的另一个原因是,我们非常喜欢他流畅的建筑风格、现代的线条和完美素雅的外形”。

总部位于纽约的 PEI Partnership Architects 公司与 Arnaud Boulain 领导的波尔多 BPM 公司合作,对该项目进行了监督。 此外,Rossana M. Gutiérrez 是 PEI Partnership 的主要负责人,也是 Lynch-Bages 酒庄的项目总监,她在客户与建筑师的沟通、规划、设计以及与副建筑师 Atelier BPM 和所有其他顾问的合作方面发挥了关键作用。

“从 2009 年开始,我们的团队就着手确定项目的技术方案。 然后,在四年的时间里,两位建筑师和我们的技术专家团队对项目的总体原则进行了研究,以便绘制出详细的施工图纸。 选择贝聿铭事务所这一事实本身就意味着这座建筑将具有鲜明的现代风格。

现有建筑的拆除工作于 2017 年 2 月开始。 推土机进城了。 地面清理完毕后,挖掘机开始挖掘一个 10 多米深的巨大方形坑,以容纳新建筑”。

在整个施工期间,我们明确承诺使用当地的专业人员:”参与工程的公司有 70% 位于梅多克或吉伦特省,80% 以上位于法国西南部”。

Chien Chung (Didi) Pei
贝氏建筑事务所
罗萨娜-古铁雷斯-德卢贝斯基
贝氏建筑事务所
阿尔诺-布兰
BPM 架构师

项目数据
项目规模 14,000 平方米/150,700 平方英尺
大桶间3,269 m²
夹层1,839 m²
白酒窖217 m²
麦姆酒窖3,012 m²
多层楼酒窖38 m²
丰收接待厅394 m²
露台434 m²
桶窖高度6.3 m
夹层以下高度地上 39 个,地下 2 个
夹层以上高度4.7 m
顶峰10.16 m
平台高度9.41 m
南北酒庄长度79 m
包括办公室在内的酿酒厂长度111 m
荣誉
客户林奇巴格酒庄
建筑师贝氏建筑事务所
助理建筑师Atelier D’architecture BPM
法国波尔多
照明顾问乔治-塞克斯顿事务所
华盛顿特区
机电工程与结构Verdi E Engenierie
法国
酒厂生产系统法国英格罗普
景观设计师Neveux Rouyer Paysagistest
OPC法国 GM Qualite
图片林奇巴格酒庄
加布里埃尔-吉贝尔
齐格弗里德-雷塞尔
罗萨娜-古铁雷斯

Close

Featured Project

Chateau Lynch-Bages Winery

Project location

Location

New winery aerial view
Chateau Lynch-Bages circa 1950

Chateau Lynch-Bages History Timeline

1860 – 1975

The historic Lynch-Bages cellar designed by Pierre Skawinski was in use through to 1975, the date at which it produced its last vintage.

Designed according to a gravity principle, innovative for its time, the old vat house has been included in the new building. It has been given pride of place to show that Lynch-Bages continues to draw inspiration from the spirit and principles of 19th century builders, even now, more than 150 years after its construction.

1975 – 1989

The client adapted the buildings to modern oenological needs. The work took place from 1976 to 1989. Changes were made progressively. Steel and then large stainless-steel vats gradually replaced the wooden vats, and new cooling followed by temperature-controlled systems appeared. In 1989, Lynch-Bages hosted the traditional Fête de la Fleur dinner and inaugurated the new cellars, transformed for the occasion into a spaceship of Jules Verne inspiration.

1989 – 2016

Techniques and technologies continued to develop, both in the vineyard and in the cellar. From 2006, Jean-Charles Cazes began substantive work in collaboration with Daniel LLose and Nicolas Labenne to improve his knowledge of the Lynch-Bages vineyards. A decisive step was taken with the emergence of precision viticulture. We used satellite mapping tools to precisely analyse each parcel’s potential and determine the characteristic features of each terroir. The client subsequently restructured the vine parcels, reorganising the 90 existing parcels into 200 sub-parcels. In 2006, the technical team began drawing up specifications to design a new cellar taking on board viticultural developments. We began discussing the project with architects in 2009, envisaging various configurations for each stage of the winemaking process. We recorded our choices in an exhaustive technical document, finalised over a period of several years.

2016-2020

Renovation work began at the estate in late 2016, after the harvest. Demolition work began in February 2017. Once the ground was cleared, diggers began work on a square pit over 10 metres deep to accommodate the new building. It was completed in time to harvest the 2020 vintage, the first to be born in our new cellars.

North façade
Bird’s-eye view

Chateau Lynch-Bages is located in Pauillac, in the Bordeaux region of France; its origins date back to 1749. The winery’s old vat-house still intact represents a rare example of the gravity flow winemaking design now used in modern vat-houses invented by Pierre Skawinski in 1850. Chateau Lynch-Bages has been under the Cazes family’s ownership since 1938.

The winery was recently redesigned as a new and dramatic 150,700 ft2 estate at the Chateau’s historical location.

The complex consists in three interconnected volumes: a large glass enclosure of the vat room that is flooded by natural light from an industrial-inspired saw tooth roof, a stone cladded rectangular volume, and an all-glass volume for the office wing. Additionally, there is a below grade barrel cellar that matches the footprint of the vat room.

The Project

South view – Main vat building

The multi-use building now houses the vinification operations, the wine barrel cellar, office space and the reception and tasting area. It is embedded in an ensemble of existing buildings that form a picturesque French winemaker village.

The vinification operation areas are fully naturally ventilated and lighten; only the wine barrel cellar, the white making room and the FML room are strictly temperature controlled.

The winery harvest reception and main dock accommodates the equipment of three grape reception lines during harvest and equipment during the bottling of wine. A large translucent door, with its sliding mechanism, opens up the full length of the dock and when close allows for natural light to the space. A glassed-enclosed laboratory connects this reception area to the new vat room offering 360° view over the winery operation facility.

Vat room

The vat room houses 80 tanks. The isothermal vats have a “double skin” and integrated temperature control system. Each tank is equipped with a pump with helicoidal impeller which is ideal for gently transferring liquids with solid particles (seeds, skins, etc.).

Six 100 hectoliter elevator-mounted tanks serves the “gravity” system of the winemaking operations between the vat room and barrel cellar. These equipments bring flexibility and precision to the whole winemaking process and the bottling of the wine.

Vat room

The barrel cellar is located below ground level. The hygrometry and temperature control systems are located in the ceiling hidden by a stainless-steel mesh vault.

The barrel cellar can accommodate two harvests. The barrels are stacked up to two levels which facilitates barrel work tasks, and enables safer and more efficient operations. As in the vat room, the work in the barrel cellar is done by gravity. Barrels are filled by pipelines and the wine is brought up to the vat room by the elevator-mounted tanks. Racking is performed from one barrel to another, and no pumping is necessary during the entire maturation period. As in the vat room, light plays an important role with carefully LED lighting design and by the natural light coming from the glass-enclosed elevator-tanks core.

Vat room

The vat room’s effective anti-UV glass and the protective screen of metal mesh on the south side keep its interior naturally cool without air-conditioning, even in the summer. The roof can accommodate solar panels in order to have an energy self-sufficient building in the future.

The new complex unites formerly separate processes of wine making under one roof. That calls for harmonization of different requirements with regards to functionality and design. This modern approach, formerly unheard of in the traditional wine making area of Bordeaux surely created huge challenges for the design and architectural teams.

This open approach brings the wine loving clientele much closer to the product, creating an immersive brand experience. By working with transparency, light and open space, patrons can see the wine cellar and the related operations.

Office wing
Professional tasting room

The Office wing a glass and metal volume is in the north end of the building. A large wire metal screen at the west facade to control the sun light and provides privacy for the offices. The two-story building’s open office layout and the private offices have open views to the surroundings. The two office floors are connected by a circular glass enclosure that houses a circular grand staircase; both office levels have direct access to winery facility levels.

The top floor of the office wing has a full floor roof top terrace and a terrace in the second level with open views to the surrounding vineyards and the town of Pauillac.

The complex horizontal circulation is completely open. There are multiple staircases throughout the building: stairs in the east and west sides of the vat room; two staircases inside the elevator-mounted core for the tanks and two monumental glass enclosure with circular staircases at the north and south ends of the complex.

South west corner – Public tasting room
West view of office wing

The stone façade consists of German vein cut cream colored Jura Limestone and a contrasting base board of Zimbabwe black granite. The cream-colored Limestone’s veining creates a fl owing effect which is even accentuated by fluted pieces of the same above and at the sides of the winery harvest reception and main dock entrance.

The weight and dimension of the limestone stone pieces made it a very delicate job when it came to cutting, handling, crating, and setting the stone.

The design of the complex also includes green areas and parking. The program called for maintaining the main entrance of the winery to the north designed with an organized garden where a London Plane tree was preserved; additional land was acquired to the south creating the opportunity to equally provide a designed open space with a row of trees and open views. The outdoors production activities of the winery are located to the west of the complex with parking arranged within organized green areas.

Nine years from planning to groundbreaking resulted in something truly unprecedented and special place.

Mezzanine / Entrance to office wing
Gallery at office wing
New vat room
1860-1975 historic cellar
South west night vew – Public tasting room
South view
Professional tasting room

Design Concept

Design

Bird’s-eye view
West view design
Plaza views
Ground floor with site plan
2nd floor plan
Roof plan
Caveau
Caveau entry
Caveau lobby
Barrel room design
Upper vat room design
Plan bureau de gestion du premier étage
1. Pierre de luget: banc 7-frech limestone
1. Plafond acoustique i: customshaped claro, Decoustics
2. Mur de panneau de bois: oak vanillawall panel, Coswick
3. Parquet: oak denton, Havwoods
Plafond acoustique ii: Acoustical ceiling tile, Armstrong
4. Mur de panneau de tissubois: acoustical panel, decoustics
5. Moquette
.
Plan accueil au rez-de-chaussée
Eclairage par faux plafond en toile tendue acoustique barrisol : lumiere acoustic
Coupe détail sur faux plafond acoustique barrisol
1. Parquet : oak denton,
havwoods
2. Pierre de luget :
banc 7-frech limestone
3. Pièce d’art
4. Mur en panneau de bois: oak vanilla wall panel, coswick
5. Comptoir d’accueil en pierre sur mesure
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Monograph_Lynch-Bages_Final-245.jpg
6. Banc: air frame 3001 bench,ixc edition
6a. Table: air frame 3001 stool,ixc edition
Plan salle de dégustation proffessionnelle du premier étage
1. Parquet : oak denton,
havwoods
2. Pierre de luget:
banc 7-frech limestone
3. Mur de panneau de bois : oak vanilla wall panel, Coswick
4. Mur de panneau detissubois: acoustical panel, decoustics
5. Pierre: calcaire
6. crachoir acier inoxydable sur mesure
7. Table en aluminium sur mesure
8. Banc: air frame 3001 bench,ixc edition
8a. table : air frame 3001 stool,ixc edition
Plan bureau de jean-charles cazes du premier étage
6. Canapé : 243 volage sofa, Cassina
1. Parquet : oak denton, Havwoods
2. Pierre de luget:
banc 7-frech limestone
3. Mur de panneau de bois : oak vanilla wall panel, Coswick
4. Mur de panneau detissubois: acoustical panel, decoustics
5. Chaise executive: executive chair, the Eames aluminum group
7. Chaise de gestion: management chair, the Eames aluminum group
8. Table: 180 blox, Cassina
9. Table de pierre sur mesure: nordic grey w/ honed finish
10. Cabinet: horizontal, custom sycamore, Teknion
Plan salle de dégustation du rez-de-chaussée
Panneau de bois et mur de béton
1. Parquet : oak denton, Havwoods
2. Pierre de luget:
banc 7-frech limestone
3. Mur de panneau de bois: decoustics wood, Decoustics
4. Banc: air frame 3001 bench,ixc edition
4a. Table: air frame 3001 stool,ixc edition
5. Table en aluminium sur mesure
6. Chaise air: frame 3003 slim sofa,ixc edition
7. Crachoir acier inoxydable sur mesure
Jean-Michel Cazes & Jean-Charles Cazes

Jean-Charles Cazes: “Didi Pei has had ties with my family for years. He met my father for the first time in 1985 while working with his own father (Ieoh Ming Pei) on the Louvre Pyramid project in Paris. I like the idea of handing down through generations, contributing to both his history and our own. He shares our philosophy of embracing the outside world, he has a dual culture and an excellent understanding of our country. He’s also wine enthusiast, and therefore understands the technical and functional challenges such a project raises for our estate.”

“Another reason why we chose Didi Pei is because we’re great fans of his sleek architectural style, with its contemporary lines and perfectly sober form.”

The New York-based fi rm PEI Partnership Architects has been overseeing the project in collaboration with the Bordeaux-based BPM agency headed by Arnaud Boulain. In addition, Rossana M. Gutiérrez Principal-in-Charge at PEI Partnership and Project Director for the Lynch-Bages winery, had a key role in client-architect communication as well as planning, designing and working with the associate architect, Atelier BPM, and all other consultants.

“As of 2009, our team set to work to define the technical options for the project. Then, over a period of four years, the two architects and our team of technical experts studied the general principles of the project in order to produce detailed working drawings. The very fact of choosing the Pei firm meant the building would be resolutely modern in style.

Demolition of the existing buildings began in February 2017. The bulldozers went to town. Once the ground was cleared, diggers began work on an enormous square pit over 10 metres deep to accommodate the new building.”

Throughout this construction period, there was a clear commitment to using local professionals: “70% of the companies contributing to the work are based in the Médoc or Gironde and more than 80% in southwest France.”

Chien Chung (Didi) Pei
Pei Architects
Rossana Gutierrez de Lubetsky
Pei Architects
Arnaud Boulain
BPM Architectes

Project Data
Project Size 14,000 m² / 150,700 ft²
Vat room3,269 m²
Mezzanine1,839 m²
White wine cellar217 m²
Maim cellar3,012 m²
MLF cellar38 m²
Harvest reception hall394 m²
Terrace434 m²
Barrel cellar height6.3 m
Under mezzanine height39 above ground, 2 below ground
Above mezzanine height4.7 m
Roof peak10.16 m
Terrace height9.41 m
Winery length north/south79 m
Winery length including office111 m
Credits
ClientChateau Lynch-Bages
ArchitectPei Architects
Associate ArchitectAtelier D’architecture BPM
Bordeaux, France
Lighting ConsultantGeorge Sexton Associates
Washington D.C.
MEP & StructureVerdi E Engenierie
France
Winery Production SystemsIngerop France
Landscape ArchitectNeveux Rouyer Paysagistest
OPCGM Qualite, France
ImagesChateau Lynch-Bages
Gabriel Guibert
Siegfried Ressel
Rossana Gutierrez